Kingdom Rush 6: Genesis ships with 15 towers, of which you bring 5 into any single stage. Every buildable tower belongs to one of four families, and each family covers a different job on the path. The design hook is synergy: the value of your five-tower set comes from how the pieces interact rather than from any one tower's raw output.
The roster was half a mystery before launch, when Ironhide had named ten of the fifteen. The official site's post-launch update settled it: all fifteen names are now first-party, with Gold Prospectors, Cursed Crossbows, Alchemist Shack, Arcane Forger and Sentry Watchtower joining the original ten. What the official pages still do not spell out, the star gates and the premium split, is recorded by the community wiki and labelled as such below.

Towers By Family
Archers
Ranged single-target damage, typically the backbone of early waves.
| Tower | Notes |
|---|---|
| Archer Garrison | The baseline archer tower |
| Elven Elite Ranger | Added to the demo in its mid-run content update |
| Sentry Watchtower | Distant sharpshooters on a vantage point. Premium |
Mages
Magic damage, area effects and support duties.
| Tower | Notes |
|---|---|
| Scholar Mage | A mage tower introduced through the devlog series |
| Sunray Master | A higher-tier mage tower |
| Light Priestess | Mage-family unit with a support role |
| Arcane Forger | Arcania mages who shape their magic into weapons. Premium |
Barracks
Barracks towers put units directly onto the path to block enemies, which is what buys the rest of your defence its time.
| Tower | Notes |
|---|---|
| Knights Order | Armoured blocking unit, covered in its own devlog |
| Wildcat Huntresses | Faster, lighter barracks unit. Premium |
Artillery
Splash damage for packed waves, and the family with the most unusual member.
| Tower | Notes |
|---|---|
| Royal Catapult | The baseline artillery tower |
| Dwarven Culverin | A newer Dwarven explosive design |
| Alchemist Shack | Valardul alchemists fighting with potions and tonics. Premium |
| Ironbark Treant | A nature unit. In its rooted state it functions as an artillery piece, pounding the ground with its fists. Premium |
Family Not Stated
Neither Ironhide's family grouping nor the community wiki assigns a family to the two remaining free towers. The wiki's transcription of their in-game description text is all that exists so far:
| Tower | Notes |
|---|---|
| Gold Prospectors | Dwarves who fight with their picks and "extract gold wherever they go", which points at a gold-generating role |
| Cursed Crossbows | Valardul's "ranged infantry" leaning into "dark powers to defend their land" |
Unverified
| Tower | Status |
|---|---|
| Lozagon Tower | Mentioned in official material as the place where Nivus the Archwizard is found. Whether it is a buildable tower is not stated |
Unlock Order And Availability
Towers gate on stars: three are there from the first stage, a fourth arrives after you clear it, and everything after that waits on a star total. The thresholds below are the community wiki's record of the release build, in ascending order, with Sentry Watchtower as the one tower whose gate is still unrecorded.
| Tower | Unlocks at | Availability |
|---|---|---|
| Archer Garrison | Stage 1 | Free |
| Knights Order | Stage 1 | Free |
| Royal Catapult | Stage 1 | Free |
| Scholar Mage | After clearing stage 1 | Free |
| Dwarven Culverin | 7 stars | Free |
| Elven Elite Ranger | 14 stars | Free |
| Wildcat Huntresses | 16 stars | Premium |
| Gold Prospectors | 30 stars | Free |
| Sunray Master | 36 stars | Free |
| Cursed Crossbows | 44 stars | Free |
| Alchemist Shack | 46 stars | Premium |
| Ironbark Treant | 50 stars | Premium |
| Light Priestess | 52 stars | Free |
| Arcane Forger | 56 stars | Premium |
| Sentry Watchtower | Not recorded | Premium |
Ten free, five premium. The premium five are Wildcat Huntresses, Alchemist Shack, Sentry Watchtower, Ironbark Treant and Arcane Forger. Note that premium does not mean unlocked late: Wildcat Huntresses sits between the two cheapest free gates. What premium towers cost is not in our sources, so check the in-game store.
The Skill Sets Recorded From The Demo
Six towers have documented skill sets: exactly the six the demo made playable, five from its opening content plus the Elven Elite Ranger added in the June update. The community wiki recorded their trees, and the shape matches what Devlog #28 described officially: each tower carries one mandatory skill, two interchangeable skills you choose between, and a capstone that is the "third skill" sitting at the top of the upgrade tree.
| Tower | Mandatory skill | Choose one of | Capstone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Archer Garrison | Spot Weakness, marks an enemy so all damage sources hit it harder | Eye in the Sky, a range buff for the tower and its neighbours, or Tendon Pierce, a twin shot that stuns | Arrow Frenzy, a burst of rapid fire |
| Knights Order | Resilience, knights heal a share of their health while fighting | Inspired Protectors, extra armour per nearby hero, or Honor The Fallen, attack speed when a knight falls | Last Stand, brief invulnerability at low health |
| Royal Catapult | Tarred Zone, a tar barrel that slows | Powerball, shells that explode after landing, or Secure The Area, an armed trap that stuns | Blazing Ball, a blazing rock that rolls the path and burns |
| Scholar Mage | Tome Of Flames, a fireball that burns over time | Scroll Of Knowledge, a damage buff for nearby towers, or Spare Copies, a book that scatters projectiles | Arcane Meteor, a heavy single-target meteor |
| Dwarven Culverin | Full Throttle, a burst of shots in fast succession | Sharp Pellets, attacks that strip armour, or Sulfur Blast, a bomb that removes magic resistance | Fiery Fumes, exhaust that stuns everything in range |
| Elven Elite Ranger | Poison-Tip Arrow, poisoned arrows dealing true damage over time | Bramble Shot, a charged shot that stuns and slows around the target, or Woodland Trick, arrows that ricochet between enemies | Merciless Aim, periodically executes a weakened enemy |
Two honest limits. First, the wiki's tables carry demo-build numbers, the demo was delisted on 6 July 2026 and the upgrade system was reworked after it. We reproduce those tables in the next section, labelled as demo history rather than live values. Second, the other nine towers have no documented skill sets yet; the wiki infers three skill names per premium tower from voice-line attributions, but that is a transcript detail, not a confirmed list, so we do not repeat it.
Tower Stats Recorded From The Demo
⚠️ Unconfirmed, and old. The numbers below are the community wiki's transcription of the demo build, not the released game. The demo was delisted on 6 July 2026 and the upgrade system was reworked after it, so treat every figure as a historical record of what the demo shipped. Read them as relative shape, which tower hits hard and which fires slowly, rather than as values you will see in your own game.
Only these six towers have stats written down, and they are exactly the six the demo made playable. The other nine have no stats on the wiki at all. Where a cell shows a value in brackets, that is the wiki recording a second figure without saying what it means: we reproduce it and do not interpret it. Empty brackets, x-18 and xs (ys) are placeholders the wiki left unfilled, not real numbers.
Archer Garrison
| Level | Damage | Fire Rate | Range | Build Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| I | 4-6 () | Average | Average | 70 (65) |
| II | 9-13 () | Average | Long | 100 (95) |
| III | 13-28 () | Fast | Great | 150 (145) |
| IV | 15-22 () | Fast (Very Fast) | Great | 230 (225) |
Knights Order
| Level | Damage | Armor | HP | Respawn | Build Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| I | 2-4 (3-5) | I | 40 (48) | 12s (10s) | 70 |
| II | 3-5 (4-6) | I | 80 (96) | 12s (10s) | 120 |
| III | 6-9 (7-10) | I | 120 (144) | 12s (10s) | 180 |
| IV | 10-14 (11-16) | II | 180 (216) | 12s (10s) | 250 |
Royal Catapult
| Level | Damage | Fire Rate | Range | Build Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| I | 12-18 (x-18) () () | Very Slow | Extreme (Extreme) | 110 (105) |
| II | 30-44 (x-44) () () | Very Slow | Extreme (Extreme) | 170 (165) |
| III | 52-78 (x-78) () () | Very Slow | Extreme (Extreme) | 240 (235) |
| IV | 80-120 (x-120) () () | Very Slow | Extreme (Extreme) | 310 (305) |
Scholar Mage
| Level | Damage | Fire Rate | Range | Build Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| I | 6-9 (7-10) | Very Slow | Average () | 100 |
| II | 13-23 (14-24) | Very Slow | Average () | 140 |
| III | 24-42 (25-44) | Very Slow | Long () | 210 |
| IV | 38-66 (40-69) | Very Slow | Long () | 270 |
Dwarven Culverin
| Level | Damage | Fire Rate | Range | Build Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| I | 8-12 | Very Slow () | Average | 130 (125) |
| II | 19-27 | Very Slow () | Average | 170 (165) |
| III | 36-50 | Very Slow () | Long | 260 (255) |
| IV | 60-78 | Very Slow () | Long | 340 (335) |
Elven Elite Ranger
| Level | Damage | Fire Rate | Range | Build Cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| I | 7-9 (9-9) | Slow | Long (Great) | 80 |
| II | 16-24 (20-24) | Slow | Great (Great) | 120 |
| III | 32-42 (39-42) | Slow | Great (Extreme) | 170 |
| IV | 54-66 (65-66) | Slow | Extreme (Extreme) | 260 |
Read across the four tiers and the shape matches the family roles above: Knights Order trades damage for hit points and a respawn timer, the two artillery entries are slow and expensive, and the two ranged entries sit in the middle with cheap build costs. That is the part worth taking away. The specific digits are demo history.
For the officially described upgrade shape, see the upgrade system page, and for the four original 2011 tower lines in Classic Mode see the Classic towers page.
How Tower Upgrades Work
Tower upgrades are global, applied at the family level rather than per individual tower. This is the system used by the original trilogy, and it is the system that replaced the individual per-tower leveling shown in the demo.
Each tower unlocks a third skill at the top of its upgrade tree. That capstone ability is the reason to commit gold to a specific tower rather than spreading investment across the map. The full explanation of what changed, and why, is on the upgrade system page.
Towers In Classic Mode
Classic Mode replaces the modern roster with the four original tower lines from 2011, redrawn for Genesis, each with a full three-tier progression and two level-4 specialities. That is 20 tower names in total and it is the most completely documented system Ironhide has published about this game. See the Classic towers page for the full lineages.
Picking Five Towers
Because you field five of fifteen, the meaningful decision in Genesis is not which tower is strongest but which five cover each other's weaknesses. A set that mixes blocking, single-target damage, splash and support will outperform a set of five high-damage towers, because the failure mode is a leak rather than a slow kill.
The five game modes test that decision from different angles. Hero Party and Spell Rush in particular strip away the hero and spell layers, leaving only your tower choice and placement.

FAQ
How many towers does Kingdom Rush 6: Genesis have?
Fifteen. You bring five of them into any given stage.
How many towers have been named?
All fifteen. Ten were published before launch, and the official site's post-launch update (checked 26 September 2026) added Gold Prospectors, Cursed Crossbows, Alchemist Shack, Arcane Forger and Sentry Watchtower.
How do you unlock towers?
Three are available from the first stage and a fourth unlocks after you clear it. Everything after that gates on stars: 7 for the Dwarven Culverin up to 56 for the Arcane Forger, per the community wiki's record of the release build.
Which towers are premium?
Five, per the community wiki's record: Wildcat Huntresses, Alchemist Shack, Sentry Watchtower, Ironbark Treant and Arcane Forger. Pricing is not in our sources, so check the in-game store.
What are the four tower families?
Archers, Mages, Barracks and Artillery. Barracks towers place blocking units onto the path. Gold Prospectors and Cursed Crossbows have not been assigned a family yet.
Can I use every tower in one stage?
No. You select five towers from the fifteen before the stage begins.
Do individual towers level up separately?
No. Tower upgrades are global, applied across a family, with a third skill unlocked at the top of each tower's upgrade tree.
Are the tower stats on this page current?
No. The six stat tables are the community wiki's transcription of the demo build, which was delisted on 6 July 2026, and the upgrade system was reworked afterwards. Read them for relative shape, not as the values in your own game. Nine of the fifteen towers have no stats recorded anywhere.
Which tower works like artillery but is not artillery?
The Ironbark Treant. In its rooted state it pounds the ground with its fists, functioning as an artillery piece. The community wiki types it as an artillery and melee hybrid.